Skip To Main Content

Recognizing Award-Winning Students

Students inducted into Tabor Academy's chapter of the Cum Laude Society
Tabor students who received awards
Tabor students who received awards
Tabor students who received awards

Congratulations to the entire Tabor student body for finishing the academic year strong! Here are the 2021-22 academic and co-curricular award recipients:

Commencement Awards

  • Outstanding Contribution to Athletics: Cooper Manzi
  • Outstanding Contribution to Athletics: Cassidy Yeomans
  • The Matthew William Houlihan Memorial Scholarship: Jayden Smith
  • The Jonathon A. Smith ’04 Scholarship: Dylan Jones
  • The Faculty Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Extracurricular Life of the School: Olivia “Liv” Justice
  • The Joseph Tomlinson Jr. Scholarship: Catherine Terelak
  • The Travis Roy Humanitarian Award: Piper McKerrow
  • The Alumni Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Hailey Cohen
  • The Hamilton Webster Thayer Prize: Emma Lee
  • The William M. and Natalie C. Atwood Scholarship: Chika Oyigbo
  • Cum Laude Society Award: Ka Ho “John” Ho
  • Cum Laude Society: Brooke Ingemi
  • The Tabor Academy Purchase Prize: My Linh Duong

Chapel Awards

  • Matt Houlihan Faculty Award: Mary Kate McCain
  • 11th Grade Award for Committed Citizenship: John “Jack” Thompson
  • 11th Grade Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Pengkun “Rayne” Xue
  • 10th Grade Award for Committed Citizenship: Ava Lomberto
  • 10th Grade Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Natalie Konowicz
  • 9th Grade Award for Committed Citizenship: Nicolas Huaco
  • 9th Grade Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Tianna Wang
  • International Award: Juntian “Justin” Chen
  • International Award: Zhuoming “Athena” Zhong
  • Outstanding Contribution to Community Service: Youngbin “Hailey” Kim
  • Schooner Flag Presentation/Announcement of new XO: Frances Gebhard

Math and Science Department Awards

  • The Converse Prize: Dung Tri Pham
  • The Kern Prize: Qitai “Jerry” Wei
  • The Rensselaer Medal: Zijian “Olly” Yang
  • The 10th Grade Math Award: Huiyi “Ariana” Wen
  • The 9th Grade Math Award: Zhiyang “Jimmy” Zhong
  • The Biology Award: Ning “Jessica” Zhong
  • The Physical Sciences Award: Vivian Hu
  • The Tabor Life Sciences Award: Halle Roberts
  • The Richard Harlow Award: Ellory Gruner
  • The Bausch and Lomb Medal: Jingfei “Harper” Weng
  • The Suckert-Tuttle Award: Zijian “Olly” Yang
  • The Tabor Science Prize: Ka Ho “John” Ho
  • Charles N. Bozenhard Award: Frances Gebhard
  • Captain James A. Lewis Award: Sean Francis
  • Robert Eldridge White Prize: Cecelia Clemente
  • The Lazy Jack’s Award: Drake Reid

English, History, and Language Department Awards

  • The Tabor English Prize: Catherine Terelak
  • The West Family Award: Marissa Wong
  • The 12th Grade English Award: Charlotte Wright
  • The 11th Grade English Award: Pengkun ‘Rayne” Xue
  • The 10th Grade English Award: YuanLin “Ivana” Zhang
  • The 9th Grade English Award: Jiajia “Jennifer” Guo
  • The Tabor History Prize: Catherine Terelak
  • The Economics Award: Anne Murray
  • The 12th Grade History Award: Brooke Ingemi
  • The 11th Grade History Award: Ben Jaccaci
  • The Dexter Prize: Luke Saletta
  • The 9th Grade History Award: Meredith Cameron
  • The Villefane Prize: Marin Theis
  • The Tabor Classics Prize: Jake Feen
  • The Tabor Chinese Prize: Yeshu Sesenaya
  • The Tabor French Prize: Emma Lee
  • The Chinese Award: Kentaro Suzuki
  • The French Award: Wanqing “Effie” Gao
  • The Latin Award: Elizabeth “Hope” Simmons
  • The Introductory Spanish Award: Tianna Wang
  • The Intermediate Spanish Award: Jirath “Bart” Lojanarungsiri

Arts and Athletics Department Awards

  • The Tabor Ceramics Award: Maggie Fleming
  • The Marianne Lawrence Award: Mary Townsend
  • The Tabor Digital Arts Award: Zhuoming “Athena” Zhong
  • The Performing Arts Award: Hailey Cohen
  • The Dance Award: Sarah Bohlman
  • The Tabor Photography Award: Emeili Fowler
  • The Tabor Photography Award: Jayden Smith
  • The Technical Theater Award: Mary Townsend
  • The Tabor Music Prize: Dylan Jones
  • The Sippican Choral Society Award: Sarah Diamond
  • Pandolfi: Vivian Hu
  • Pandolfi: Leon Stanley
  • Pandolfi: Henry Yan
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Lily Glance
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Ellory Gruner
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Ali Hoyt
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Ava Jadul
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Cassidy Yeomans
  • 12 Season Interscholastic Award: Chloe Trudel
  • 11th Grade Athletics: Javar Williams
  • 11th Grade Athletics: Juliette Piersol
  • 10th Grade Athletics: Juan Torres Lara
  • 10th Grade Athletics: Sarah Adams
  • 9th Grade Athletics: Garrett Salit
  • 9th Grade Athletics: Ava Black

Cum Laude Society Inductees

  • Percy George Ackerman
  • Hailey Isabel Cohen
  • Jake Francis Feen
  • Keana Tenae Frey
  • Frances Teneyck Gebhard
  • Trin Gerjarusak
  • Ka Ho "John” Ho
  • Wataru Hoshi
  • Jonathan Hui
  • Brooke Marie Ingemi
  • Youngbin “Hailey” Kim
  • Emma Elizabeth Lee
  • Jingyi “Lily” Liao
  • Ruier Ma
  • Meghan Anna MacDonald
  • Piper Rose McKerrow
  • Korina Nicole McMillan
  • Osamu (Peter) Nakahira
  • Avery Chase Nelson
  • Dung Tri Pham
  • Matthew Joseph Quealy
  • Erin Eileen Sweeney
  • Mary Traer Townsend
  • Qitai (Jerry) Wei
  • Sungchun (Peter) Yuen
  • Zhuoming (Athena) Zhong

Naval Honors

  • Andrew Dunn
  • Elliot Dyroff
  • Frances Gebhard
  • Charlotte Gordon
  • Emma Holloway
  • Griffin Hough
  • Ava Jadul
  • Gregory Leedham
  • Brogan Panos
  • Sophia Peck
  • Sarah Pollock
  • Maxwell Richardson
  • Anne-Carter Riggs
  • Jonathon Seero
  • Jayden Smith

You can download award photos for free, or purchase them as packages and merchandise, here.