Skip To Main Content

Cum Laude Inductees Announced

Cum Laude Inductees Announced

These students rank in the top 20% of the graduating class and have achieved a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.9 or better over their junior and senior years, pursuing a rigorous and full course of study, including no fewer than 6 honors and advanced-level courses. Some students have completed as many as 11 advanced courses in their junior and senior years. Students’ school citizenship and moral character are considered as well.

This year’s induction ceremony took place during Tabor’s Commencement on June 4, where they heard the Cum Laude charge and pledged to uphold the standards of the Cum Laude Society for personal and professional conduct.

“These ambitious students have worked incredibly hard in a challenging program to achieve consistently at this level,” says Eileen Marceau, Associate Head of School for Academic Affairs.  “Tabor is proud of their significant accomplishments, and they should be quite proud, as well.”


The Class of 2021 inductees are:

  • Lydia Baer
  • Jake Carlson
  • Elaine Cederholm
  • Zhihan (Gavin) Chen
  • Itthivat (France) Chirathivat
  • Brooke Coen
  • Trang (Mary) Do
  • Andrew Eilertsen
  • Charles Elliott
  • Lauren Kirk
  • Menasha Leport
  • Hope Lovell
  • Xiaofan (Yaya) Ma
  • Grace Martin
  • Carey McCollester
  • Zoë Mermin
  • Andrew Mottur
  • Allison Paliotta
  • Harrison Seeley
  • Charles Simmons
  • Nicholas Skillman
  • Kiley Smith
  • Ross Stewart
  • Madison Taylor
  • Caroline Usman

*Not pictured are Mary Do and Grace Martin