This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Emergency Notices


List of 6 items.

  • Boil Water Order Remains in Effect as of October 15, 2021

    Last Updated Friday, October 15, 2021, 5:30 pm.

    The Tabor Academy Campus remains under a Boil Water Order as part of the Tri-Town and Rochester area water restriction as of Friday, October 15, 2021. The order went into effect on Wednesday, October 6, 2021. More information is available in the communications listed below. This page will be updated with the latest communications and information when possible. The latest communication from the Town of Marion can be found online here.
  • Health Measures

    • DRINKING: Do not drink tap water; bottle water has been provided (see Distribution Centers section below); do not share water bottles.
    • SHOWERING: Please exercise caution to ensure no water is swallowed while showering. Anyone with wounds or compromised immune systems should contact the Health Center for guidance regarding precautions for showering and bathing. Please disinfect hands with hand sanitizer or wipes after showering to ensure that hands (which regularly touch your eyes and mouth) are free of any potential E. coli bacteria.
    • HAND WASHING: Wash hands using boiled water (once cooled) or use hand sanitizer or wipes. The washing of hands with tap water to remove dirt and debris is fine, however you should follow up with hand sanitizer to ensure that hands are free of any potential E. coli bacteria.
  • Water Distribution Centers - Week Days

    • WATER TENT: The full community should plan to access the Water Tent at the Academic Center Flag Pole during the academic day (8:00am-5:00pm) to obtain water if needed.
      • Offices and Departments will have direct deliveries of water, but may come to the Water Tent if additional supplies are needed.
      • Outside of the academic day, boarding students may obtain water from their Dorm Common Rooms
      • Outside of the academic day, day students may obtain water from the Acky Lobby
      • Please note that Residential Faculty can obtain additional water from Bay 1 in the Fish Center should supplies run low in the dorms after hours.
      • Residential Faculty are invited to access the water for their families.
    • DINING HALL: The dining hall will have water supplies available for students.
    • HOYT LIBRARY: The library will have water supplies available for students.
    • The Facilities team will be circulating campus throughout the day to monitor water supply levels and restock as needed.
    • Please use the Sharpies at the Distribution Centers to mark your water bottle(s) with your name; do not share water bottles.
    • Take only what you need and be mindful of waste. You can always come back for more.
  • Water Distribution Centers - Weekends

    • DORMS: Boarding Students should continue to get their water supplies from their dorms.
    • FISH CENTER, Bay 1: Day students should get water from Fish Center.
    • Uncle John's also has water for students for free. 
    • Fish Center, Bay 1 continues to maintain back-up supplies for residential staff should they require them.
  • Daily Operations

    • Dining Hall: Meal service is operational and taking every precaution to ensure that food preparation is safe. Thank you to our dedicated team for their work.
    • Recycling: Please make every effort to recycle your used bottles. Bins have been placed around campus in conspicuous locations for ease of use.
    • Laundry: It is safe to do laundry, especially if you are using a dryer.
    • Dishes: Dishes may be washed in a dishwasher with a sanitize cycle. Hand washing of dishes should be avoided at this time.
    • Pets: All restrictions for humans are applicable to pets.
    • For more information about water usage during this time, please visit: Drinking water boil orders and public-health orders |
  • Questions

    We will continue to communicate updates as we learn more. If you have questions, please contact

Emergency Communications


Crisis Response Team

List of 14 members.

  • Noel Pardo 

    Director of Auxiliary Programs / History Teacher
  • Anthony Jaccaci 

    Head of School
  • Donald Benoit 

    Facilities Supervisor
  • Tim Cleary 

    Dean of Students
  • Bethany Daniels 

    Executive Assistant Office of the Head of School
  • Timothy Frey 

    Director, Information Technology
  • Robert Hurd 

    Waterfront Director/Science Teacher
  • Stacy Jagodowski 

    Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications
  • Christina Kennedy 

    Dean of Studies / Math Teacher
  • Derek Krein 

    Interim Dean of Faculty
  • Conan Leary 97

    Director of Athletics
  • Sharon McGraw 

    Facilities Administrative Services Manager
  • Julie Przybyszewski 

    Director of Health Services
  • Stephen Sanford 

    Associate Head of School, Finance and Operations


Admissions Office: 226 Front Street, Marion MA 02738 | Mail: 66 Spring Street, Marion MA 02738 | 508.748.2000 |