This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Alumni Recognition

Tabor Academy’s Circle of Excellence

Tabor Academy is proud to announce the establishment of our new Circle of Excellence. As Tabor’s Athletic Hall of Fame pays tribute to Tabor's outstanding athletes, the Circle of Excellence collectively recognizes members of the Tabor community who have distinguished themselves through their professional, academic, artistic or personal achievements, leadership, service to others or philanthropic impact. This unique circle of recognition honors those who personify Tabor’s mission through their life-long love of learning, passion for high achievement, committed citizenship, personal responsibility, and care for others.
A call for nominations is now open for the Circle of Excellence through the link below. A candidate must have distinguished themselves through their contribution to society as evidenced by leadership in and service to the world around them, displayed through outstanding contributions in one or more area of society, including but not limited to, professional, academic, artistic, social, or personal achievements. Above all, the nominee shall serve as a role model for current and future students of Tabor Academy. Nominations will be open from May 1st to May 31st.
This year on Tabor Day, Saturday, October 5, 2019, Tabor Academy will honor and induct all previous recipients of Tabor’s Distinguished Service and Lifetime Achievement Awards, along with newly selected awardees, into the new Circle of Excellence. The next Athletic Hall of Fame induction will take place on Tabor Day in October 2020 and each event will remain a biennial celebration.

List of 1 items.

  • Distinguished Service Award Recipients

    NameAward Year
    R. William Blasdale '612001
    John W. Braitmayer '481993
    Keith N. Browning '792013
    David J. Cheney '671997
    G. Bruce Cobbold2014
    G. Richard Duffy '562006
    Paul B. Fireman '621992
    John F. Fish '782008
    Dennis S. Hager '562006
    William E. Hitchcock Jr. '29*1994
    William T. Hurley III '572007
    Charles C. Ives '532003
    Robert B. Jones '552000
    M. Vance Munro '56*1996
    Lee Pokoik '631998
    Joan & Rich Roller2016
    Nicholas Sarris '49*1999
    Philip C. Simmons '542004
    Phillips G. Smith '652015
    Jonathan F. Swain '52*2002
    John F. Swope '562011
    John L. Taber '652005
    Tudor H. Tiedemann Jr. '45*1995


List of 1 items.

  • Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

    NameAward Year
    Philip E. Benton Jr. '46*1995
    John C. Decas '531993
    Paul B. Fireman '622007
    Albert Fried Jr. '482013
    George Graboys '50*2005
    Thomas B. Graboys '62*1992
    Joseph S. Heyman '612001
    Douglas T. Hsu '611996
    Shosuke Idemitsu '521997
    Karl D. Jackson '602010
    Thomas E. Karam Jr. '541994
    James R. Leo '52*2002
    Roderic B. Park '49*1999
    Jay S. Stroud2013
    John F. Swope '562006
    Tudor H. Tiedemann Jr. '45*2003
    Kevin H. White '48*1998



Admissions Office: 226 Front Street, Marion MA 02738 | Mail: 66 Spring Street, Marion MA 02738 | 508.748.2000 |