This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About Us

Board of Trustees

Meet our Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Tabor Academy. Please enjoy learning a bit more about these dedicated and knowledgeable stewards of Tabor Academy and our mission with students.

2021-2022 Board of Trustees

List of 15 members.

  • Photo of Regina Shakin

    Regina Shakin 

    American University - B.A.
  • Photo of G. Eric Davis

    G. Eric Davis 89

    University of San Francisco - J.D.
    University of California - B.A.
  • Photo of Stephen Sprague

    Stephen Sprague 68

    Colgate University - B.A.
    Cornell University - M.B.A.
  • Photo of Elizabeth Eyler

    Elizabeth (Welsh) Eyler 87

    Boston University - B.A.
  • Photo of David Barker

    David Barker Jr.  72

    Bowdoin College - BA
  • Photo of David Barrett

    David Barrett 70

    Union College - B.A.
    University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School of Business - M.B.A.
  • Photo of Clement Benenson

    Clement Benenson 00

    Tulane University - B.A.
  • Photo of Pan Chuen Ko

    Pan Chuen Ko 03

    Northwestern University
    Univ. of Rochester
  • Photo of Angus Leary

    Angus Leary 95

    Amherst College - B.A.
    Harvard University - M.A.
  • Photo of Jennifer McIntire

    Jennifer (Noering) McIntire 84

    Bowdoin College - B.A.
    Princeton University - Ph.D.
  • Photo of Paul Murphy

    Paul Murphy , Esq.  75

    United States Merchant Marine Academy - B.S.
    Emory University - J.D.
  • Photo of Dudley Pierre

    Dudley Pierre 02

    Trinity College (CT) - B.A.
    University of Houston - M.Ed.
  • Photo of Jacqueline Shire

    Jacqueline (Shire) Shire 84

    Columbia University - MIA
    Columbia University - BA
  • Photo of Eric Strand

    Eric Strand 84

    Boston University - MBA
    U.S. Merchant Marine Academy - BS
    Tabor Academy
  • Photo of Ngai Suet

    Ngai Suet 03

    Princeton University - B.A.
    University of Hong Kong - M.A.

Meet Our Board Chair

List of 1 news stories.


    Vision: To facilitate excellence and integrity for Tabor Academy.

    "Tabor is a special place to me, one that I love dearly. I’m honored to lead our board and take on this role of responsibility, stewarding us through today’s challenges and finding success as we look toward a very bright future. I want to lead by example, from the top down, and create a respectful, inclusive, and collaborative environment for Tabor’s entire community. We have amazing people here — our students, faculty and staff, alumni, parents, trustees, and friends — and I am deeply committed to working to ensure that we all can come together to become the best Tabor possible."

Trustee Emeriti

Mr. R. William Blasdale '61, P '85 '90
Chair 1991-2006
Mr. Jack Braitmayer '48
Chair 1978-1986
Mr. Keith N. Browning '79, P '06, '10, '11
Chair 2006-2014
Mr. John F. Fish ’78, P '15
Mr. Peter T. Francis P '14 '16
Mr. Albert Fried, Jr. '48
Mr. Carmine A. Martignetti '71
Chair 2014-2021
Mr. Lee Pokoik '63
Mr. Phillips G. Smith '65
Mr. John F. Swope '56, P '88
Mr. Louis S. Wolfe '68
Mr. Geoff Worrell P '01, '03, '10


Admissions Office: 226 Front Street, Marion MA 02738 | Mail: 66 Spring Street, Marion MA 02738 | 508.748.2000 |